National Transport Policy


Economic Planning Unit, Department of  Prime Minister (EPU) together with the Ministry of Transport (MOT) are drafting a National Transport Policy (NTP) and is currently under the process of preparing the Interim Report in which the final report will be submitted to Parliament in Sept 2017.

A meeting was held on 26 April 2017 at the CILTM secretariat office to discuss the subject matter.  The meeting was attended by:

1. Dato Abd Radzak Abd Malek - Chairman
2. Haji Musa Lebai Mat Salleh – Senior
3. YM Raja Shaharuddin Raja Hamzah – Senior
4. En Burhoroldin Salleh – Senior
5. Prof Khaeruddin Sudharmin – EB
6. En Mohd Faiz Hakim – YP
7. En Najeeb Rosli – KPX
8. En Zain Taha – KTMB
9. En Jevan Chandran – MVI
10. Pn Salwa – Secretariat